日本のことばと文化 初級1 A2 MARUGOTO Plus

How to add readings to the kanji

POST! -MY CASE- Lab Ver.

Theme: I've given this kind of present

While thinking about the recipient's face,
I choose the present or wrapping

Madeleine

In Japan, it is easy and cheap to buy various kinds of wrapping goods. But, I'm not very good at wrapping, so when I buy something at a store, I often use the store's wrapping service. They can do it for free or for a very cheap price. But, sometimes, I like to challenge wrapping myself!

I have a present wrapped by a pro
I have a present wrapped by a pro

When my friends have children, I often give them something made out of organic cotton. I think a baby should wear something kind to its skin. I usually give things that can be used, even if the baby gets a little big, like a poncho or sleeping bag. My friends are happy and say "I wanted something like this!".

Most of the time, I shop at the department store, so I have the professional at the store wrap it for me. But, I can choose the design of the wrapping paper, and the color of the ribbon. If the baby is a boy, I choose a blue color, if it's a girl, I choose a pink and I also think about my friend's tastes as well when I choose.

Gomachan

What's a sleeping bag?

Almond

Is it like a coat?

Madeleine

It's like a big vest that is worn over the body. When the baby is sleeping, if they turn around in their sleep, it's ok to get out of!

Master

Oh!! So blue is for boys…! When I was small, I liked red.

Doing something myself when I make something
Doing something myself when I make something

I like to make sweets, so I make them for various occasions. For example, if there's a party, I'm visiting a friend's house, or I want to give a small thank-you gift.